Monday, April 15, 2024

Finally ! RCB won the Trophy in Wpl 2024. What VIRAT KOHLI do after winning the Trophy ? New update ……


RCB won the Trophy as a franchise after 17 years of waiting and hard work.

Finally RCB Won trophy in WPL 2024.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have managed toΒ add a title to their cabinet with a spectacular win over the Delhi Capitals by 8 wickets.

Royal challenge bangalore spinners put on a show to bundle out DC for 113 in 18.3 overs in final. DC started well, racing away to 64/0 before Sophie Molineux turned the game around with a three-wicket over. Shreyanka Patil then took four wickets while Asha Sobhana two as DC suffered an epic batting collapse.

Here are the key highlights from DC vs RCB WPL 2024 Final:

  • Delhi Capitals finished on top of the league table to bag a direct final berth.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore finished third in the league table and had to beat defending champions Mumbai Indians in the Eliminator for a berth in the final.
  • Ellyse Perry is currently leading the Orange Cap race with 312 runs. But second-placed Meg Lanning (308) and Mandhana (269), who is fifth, are also in contention.
  • Marizanne Kapp is leading the Purple Cap race with 11 dismissals. But will need to battle it out with teammates Jess Jonassen (11), who is third, and also fourth-placed Radha Yadav (10).
  • Sophie Molineux strikes thrice in the eighth over, removes Shafali Verma (44), Jemimah Rodrigues (0) and Alice Capsey (0).
  • Shreyanka Patil removed Meg Lanning (23), Minnu Mani (5), Arundhati Reddy (10) and Taniya Bhatia (0).
  • Shobhana Asha gets two wickets, removes Marizanne Kapp (8) and Jess Jonassen (3).
  • Delhi Capitals bundled out for 113 in 18.3 overs.
  • Shikha Pandey removes Sophie Devine (32) as RCB reach 49/1 in 8.1 overs, in their chase of 114 runs.
  • RCB reach 115/2 in 19.3 overs, win by eight wickets.


Read more

Local News